Leave a comment

An Experiment

So, I have entered a couple of new realms recently. Starting new ventures and looking to reach goals that some might find near impossible to do so before I am 30. I just giggle because those who doubt me don’t really know me that well. I am like a bulldozer when it comes to my goals and what I want to do with my life. I fixate on something and it will get done if I have to go through hell and back, which I have done a few times it is not for the faint of heart.

Back to my new ventures and the experiment I am about to start. First venture, starting my own business. This is so far this is showing to be promising. I am having a lot of interest in it and I already have a few clients in my pocket how it is. What am I doing you might ask? Social Media Management. I am going to manage and help small businesses and professionals maintain grow their business through social media outlooks like twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn etc etc. It really surprised me how so many people don’t even want anything to do with it when it comes down to it. They don’t know how to utilize it, they are afraid of it and shy away from it. It is possibly one of the most powerful tools out there for a business to take advantage of.

Second venture, NuSkin. A network marketing business that frankly intimidates me a little more than starting my own business. There seems to be such a stigma around it. Have I ever let fear get in the way of my goals? A little but then I snap out of it tell myself I am being silly and move forward with my goals. I really despise nothing more than failure, and you can only fail if you let it happen. I am not one of those people who will let that happen to myself.

Now that I have made your eyes bleed a bit about the history of how I came around to this experiment and thought of it I am going to tell you about it. I am going to reach out to as many people as possible on a daily basis and make an effort to stay in consistent contact with them as often as possible. This will take time and energy but I want to see how it will affect my two current ventures that I am taking on. My hypothesis is that it will affect it in a positive way and will continue to make both venture grow at a rapid pace once I get this rolling. Who knows?

 

Leave a comment